Other Sprint Cars

Nichols Dominates TBARA Finale

Tommy Nichols

Tommy Nichols

ORLANDO, Fla. — Tommy Nichols led flag to flag to win Saturday night’s Tampa Bay Area Racing Ass’n sprint car season finale at Orlando Speedworld.

Nichols started on the front row and set the pace from the start of the 30-lap feature. Despite a caution flag on lap 23 of the half-mile asphalt oval, Nichols sailed to victory ahead of Dude Teate, Joey Aguilar, Ben Fritz and 15-year-old Garrett Green.

David Steele finished 2013 as the series champion, while Matt Alfonso garnered rookie-of-the-year honors.



Posted by on Dec 8 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Stay Connected!

Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!