Other Sprint Cars

Pittman Opens All Star Season A Winner

Daryn Pittman, shown after an October ASCS victory, won Friday's All Star opener at Screven Motor Speedway in Georgia. (Tim Aylwin photo)

SYLVANIA, Ga. — Oklahoma driver Daryn Pittman claimed round one of the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions sprint car series season, winning Friday night’s $5,000 top prize on the opening night of Winter Freeze at Screven Motor Speedway.

“This proves Shawn and guys worked their tails off over the off season. The opening races are about preparation…who has done the best job in the off-season. We took the car we won the last race of the year with and shipped it to Australia to use. So this was a new car, but this team knows what they are doing,” said Pittman.

Connecticut wheelman David Gravel, an All Star regular, finished second, while Pennsylvania drivers Logan Schuchart, Mark Smith and Aaron Ott rounded out the top five.

Paul McMahan, Alan Krimes, Dale Blaney, Terry McCarl and Jason Sides completed the top 10.

The finish:

Daryn Pittman, David Gravel, Logan Schuchart, Mark Smith, Aaron Ott, Paul McMahan, Allan Krimes, Dale Blaney, Terry McCarl, Jason Sides, Sam Hafertepe, Jr., Fred Rahmer, Danny Smith, Cody Darrah, Cap Henry, Joey Saldana, Pete Miller III, Jac Haudenschild, Greg Hodnett, Tony Stewart, Jack Sodeman, Jr., Mark Coldren, Danny Lasoski, Tim Shaffer, Brad Wickham.


BREAKING NEWS: SPEED SPORT is back in print with a new monthly format!
Subscribe for just $24.95. Special offer for former subscribers.


Posted by on Feb 11 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!