Other Sprint Cars

Riggins Romps At Carolina Speedway

Eric Riggins Jr. won Friday’s USCS sprint car feature at Carolina Speedway. (Chris Seelman photo)

GASTONIA, N.C. — Eric Riggins Jr. picked up his first USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour sprint car victory of the season Friday night at Carolina Speedway.

Driving his dad’s No. 47, Riggins was fast all night, winning the dash prior to the feature and beating Derek Hagar to the checkered flag in the 30-lap finale on the half-mile dirt track.

Veteran Terry Gray finished third ahead of Tim Crawley and Morgan Turpen.

Bryce Gray won the companion mini sprint feature.

The finish:

Eric Riggins Jr., Derek Hagar, Terry Gray, Tim Crawley, Morgan Turpen, Robbie Stillwagon, Matt Kurtz, Shawn Murray, Terry Witherspoon, Johnny Bridges, George Blaney, Bob Auld, Jason Troutman, Dalton Davis, Johnny Petrozelle, Jason Day.



Posted by on Apr 13 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!