Other Sprint Cars

URSS Hands Out Awards At Banquet

OBERLIN, Kan. – The United Rebel Sprint Series (URSS) 2012 season concluded Saturday night with the crowning of champions and the distribution of more than $16,000 in money plus contingency awards for the National, Kansas and Colorado regions.

Dodge City’s Brian Herbert received top honors as he claimed his second National and Kansas championships in the seven-year history of the series. Herbert is the first and only driver to repeat as URSS National champion. For his accomplishment he received $3500 and two sets of heads from World Products plus other contingency awards.

Rookie sensation Jake Bubak earned his first URSS championship by taking top honors in the Colorado region and with that went the National and Colorado Rookie of the Year honors.

Bubak also finished second in the National Points race earning him the highest finish of any Colorado driver in the history of the series. Bubak claimed four feature victories throughout the season including a Colorado regional show at El Paso Coounty Speedway, a Kansas regional show at Dodge City Raceway Park and two National events at the Bob Salem Memorial in Oberlin KS and the Bullring Nationals at Rush County Speedway in LaCrosse, Kan.

Fourteen-year-old Koby Walters of Liberal, Kan., received the accolades for earning Rookie Of the Year in the Kansas Region.

Posted by on Nov 21 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Sprint Cars, Sprints & Midgets. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!