Darland To Steer Phillips No. 71p

Dave Darland

INDIANAPOLIS — Veteran sprint car driver Dave Darland will move to the Phillips Motorsports team for the 2013 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Series season.

Darland, who won five USAC races and finished second in the standings while driving for Jeff Walker, replaces Jerry Coons Jr. in the seat of the No. 71p sprinter.

The 46-year-old Indiana driver also finished second in the King of Indiana Sprint Series with a pair of victories in that series.

The team also plans to run a select number of KISS and Midwest Sprint Car Series races.

Posted by on Dec 25 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!