Davis Delivers At Prescott Valley

PRESCOTT VALLEY, Ariz. — Charles Davis Jr. won Saturday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at Prescott Valley Speedway.

Davis took the lead from Mike Colegrove on lap nine and led the remainder of the 30-lap feature for non-winged sprint cars.

Colegrove finished second, ahead of Mike Martin, Josh Shipley and Matt Rossi.

The finish:

Charles Davis Jr., Mike Colegrove, Mike Martin, Josh Shipley, Matt Rossi, R.J. Johnson, Shon Deskins, Tye Mihocko, Josh Pelkey, Andy Reinbold, Bruce St. James, Brian Hosford, Nick Aiuto, Michael Curtis, Matt Lundy.


Posted by on Jun 29 2014 Filed under Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!