Davis Nips Johnson At Canyon

PEORIA, Ariz. – Charles Davis Jr. stunned R.J. Johnson on the final lap of Saturday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at Canyon Speedway Park to score his third victory of the year.

Johnson dominated the first 29 laps of the 30-lap feature, but Davis waited patiently in second to make his move. He made it on the final lap, driving by Johnson to pick up the victory at the three-eighths-mile oval.

Johnson ended up second, followed by Josh Pelkey, Mike Martin and Bruce St. James.

The finish:

Charles Davis Jr., R.J. Johnson, Josh Pelkey, Mike Martin, Bruce St. James, Colby Copeland, Chris Bonneau, Brian Hosford, Bryan Swinehart, Jody Wirth, Shon Deskins, Andy Reinbold, Ronnie Clark, Steven Harms, Michael Curtis, Tom Lee, Tye Mihocko, Nathan High, James Aragon, Mark Morin.

Posted by on Jun 30 2013 Filed under Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!