Deskins Dominates Southwest Sprint

PRESCOTT VALLEY, Ariz. – Shon Deskins led every lap of Saturday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series event at Prescott Valley Speedway to earn his first victory of the 2014 campaign.

Charles Davis Jr. chased Deskins to the finish line, but came up short and settled for second. Josh Pelkey, Mike Colegrove and Chris Bonneau completed the top five.

The finish:

Shon Deskins, Charles Davis Jr., Josh Pelkey, Mike Colegrove, Chris Bonneau, Josh Shipley, Matt Rossi, Mike Bonneau, Stevie Sussex, Brian Hosford, Nick Aiuto, Mike Martin, Andy Reinbold, Bruce St. James, Tye Mihocko, Tom Lee, Mark Morin, Michael Curtis, Mike Visser, R.J. Johnson.

Posted by on May 4 2014 Filed under Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!