Faas Claims Firecracker 30

Nic Faas (4) blasts under Matt Mitchell Thursday night at Perris Auto Speedway. (Doug Allen photo)

PERRIS, Calif. — Nic Faas picked up his second AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series victory of the season in Thursday’s Firecracker 30 at Perris Auto Speedway.

David Cardey led the first 16 laps of the half-mile dirt track with Faas taking over on lap 17 and leading the remainder of the 30-lap race.

Fast-qualifier Mike Spencer finished second with Cardey, point leader Damion Gardner and Cory Kruseman completing the top five.

The finish:

Nic Faas, Mike Spencer, David Cardey, Damion Gardner, Cory Kruseman, Matt Mitchell, Austin Williams, Ronnie Gardner, Rip Williams, Markus Niemela, Brody Roa, Greg Alexander, Josh Pelkey, R.J. Johnson, Rickie Gaunt, Matt Rossi, Seth Wilson, David Bezio, Ryan Devitt, Cody Williams, Kenny Perkins, Jay Waugh.



Posted by on Jul 5 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, Top Stories, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!