Fair Races Next For USAC/CRA Sprints

PERRIS, Calif. – It’s a good bet Mike Spencer will be up front in the closing laps of this Saturday’s AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint Car Series race at Perris (Calif.) Auto Speedway.

In 17 series races this year he’s never finished worse than fourth.

That’s an astonishing accomplishment for a driver who has a history of accomplishments. He is on track to knock down his fifth consecutive series championship, another unprecedented accomplishment, and he is challenging the all-time victory record for USAC/CRA wins at Perris.

His eight wins this year have included six at Perris, giving him 23 career wins, just two short of Damion Gardner.

Spencer’s spacious point lead over Brody Roa stands at 326, which is challenging his 2010 record margin of 335 points. Nic Faas trails Roa by only five points in the latest tally.

Spencer is all alone in the victory column this year. Ryan Bernal has a pair of wins, but the other seven winners have just one each. They include Kyle Hirst, Cory Kruseman, Danny Sheridan, Austin Williams, Roa, Dannny Faria Jr. and Faas.

Saturday’s Southern California Fair activities find the USAC/CRA sprint cars starting at 1:30 p.m. with qualifying and heat races. The evening races begin at 7 p.m.

Posted by on Oct 3 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!