It’s Austin Williams In USAC-CRA Thriller

PETALUMA, Calif. – Austin Williams made a thrilling last-lap pass on Austin Liggett to win Saturday’s AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series feature at Petaluma Speedway.

Jake Swanson dominated most of the 30-lap feature, but gave up the lead on lap 29 to Liggett. Williams gave chase and made his move coming out of turn four, beating Liggett in a drag race to the finish line to pick up the victory.

Defending series champion Damion Gardner finished third, followed by Friday’s race winner at Silver Dollar Speedway Mike Spencer in fourth. Cory Kruseman completed the top five.

The finish:

Austin Williams, Austin Liggett, Damion Gardner, Mike Spencer, Cory Kruseman, Matt Mitchell, Nic Faas, Colby Copeland, Richard Vander Weerd, Geoff Ensign, Jace Vander Weerd, Cody Williams, Brody Roa, Marty Hawkins, Jake Swanson, D.J. Johnson, Chris Gansen, Ryan Bernal, Cody Swanson, Joe Stornetta, Michael Pickens, Chase Johnson, Scott Hall, Logan Williams.

Posted by on Jun 29 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!