Johnson Claims USAC Southwest Glory

PEORIA, Ariz. — R.J. Johnson led the final 21 laps to win Saturday night’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at Canyon Speedway Park.

Stevie Sussex led the first nine laps, but Johnson took over on lap 10 and led the remainder of the distance.

Mike Martin finished second with Josh Pelkey, Charles Davis Jr. and Matt Rossi rounding out the top five.

The finish:

R.J. Johnson, Mike Martin, Josh Pelkey, Charles Davis Jr., Matt Rossi, Mike Colegrove, Tye Mihocko, Tom Ogle, Brian Hosford, Shon Deskins, Dennis Giles, Bruce St. James, Michael Curtis, Nick Parker, Stevie Sussex, Brandon Hacker, Nick Aiuto, Mark Morin.



Posted by on Jun 15 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!