Johnson Edges Davis On Border Tour

TULAROSA, N.M. — R.J. Johnson led all 30 laps of Sunday’s Border Tour sprint car feature, which was co-sanctioned by the USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series and NMMRA, at Tularosa Speedway.

Johnson beat Charles Davis Jr. to the checkered flag with Josh Pelkey, Matt Rossi and Tye Mihocko rounding out the top five.

The finish:

R.J. Johnson, Charles Davis Jr., Josh Pelkey, Matt Rossi, Tye Mihocko, Nick Aiuto, Josh Hodges, Shon Deskins, Don Grable, Kyle McCutcheon, Brian Hosford, Mike Martin, Michael Curtis, Jesse Baker, Andy Reinbold, Stephen Nix, Matt Ziehl, Matthew Cardienas, Robert Herrera, James Hatch, Dillon Tanner, Bo Baker.

Posted by on Sep 1 2014 Filed under Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!