Johnson Tops Summer Slam

PEORIA, Ariz. — R.J. Johnson was the class of the field in winning the Summer Slam USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature Saturday night at Canyon Speedway Park.

Matt Rossi led the first 28 laps, but Johnson took the lead with two laps remaining and beat Rossi to the checkered flag.

Shon Deskins, Josh Shipley and Mike Martin completed the top five.

The finish:

R.J. Johnson, Matt Rossi, Shon Deskins, Josh Shipley, Mike Martin, Bruce St. James, Josh Pelkey, Tom Ogle, Nick Aiuto, Charles Davis Jr., Mark Morin, Dustin Burkhart, Michael Curtis, Andy Reinbold, Tye Mihocko, Brian Hosford.


Posted by on Jul 27 2014 Filed under Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!