Kaeding Takes Lead On Final Lap

HANFORD, Calif. — Bud Kaeding snagged the lead from fast qualifier Ryan Bernal on the final lap to win the Jim Turner Memorial for the USAC West Coast Sprint Car Series Saturday night at Kings Speedway.

Markus Niemela led the first 17 laps before Kaeding took the point on the 18th circuit. Bernal soared to the front on lap 23 and set the pace until Kaeding took control on the final tour.

Bernal finished second ahead of Rusty Carlile, Austin Liggett and Justyne Hamblin.

The finish:

Bud Kaeding, Ryan Bernal, Rusty Carlile, Austin Liggett, Justyne Hamblin, Chris Gansen, Chris Ennis, Tyler Dolacki, Danny Faria Jr., Jared Little, Don Gansen, Matt Day, Markus Niemela, Chad Boespflug, Ricky Kirkbride, Kevin Barnes, Terry Nichols, Jeff Sibley, Richard Vander Weerd, Ray Knight.


Posted by on Sep 9 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!