Pelkey Controls Southwest Sprint

CASA GRANDE, Ariz. – Josh Pelkey was unbeatable during Saturday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at Central Arizona Raceway.

Pelkey grabbed the lead on the opening lap and was never challenged for the remainder of the 30-lap feature.

R.J. Johnson finished second, followed by Shon Deskins, Bruce St. James and Mike Martin.

The finish:

Josh Pelkey, R.J. Johnson, Shon Deskins, Bruce St. James, Mike Martin, Charles Davis Jr., Ronnie Clark, Tye Mihocko, Justin Quinn, Tom Ogle, Mike Colegrove, Andy Reinbold, James Aragon, Brian Hosford, Jody Wirth, Steven Harms, Chris Bonneau, Jordan Stetson, Mike Bonneau.

Posted by on Jun 23 2013 Filed under Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!