R.J. Johnson Cruises In El Paso

EL PASO, Texas – R.J. Johnson was unbeatable during Friday’s USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series feature at El Paso Speedway Park.

Kyle McCutcheon jumped into the lead at the start of the event, which was co-sanctioned by the NMMRA Sprint Car Series. He led the opening two laps before giving way to Johnson.

Once out front Johnson hit the afterburners as he pulled away to victory at the three-eighths-mile clay oval.

Charles Davis Jr. was second, followed by McCutchenon, Mike Martin and Andy Reinbold.

The finish:

R.J. Johnson, Charles Davis Jr., Kyle McCutcheon, Mike Martin, Andy Reinbold, Ronnie Clark, Mike Bonneau, James Hatch, Bill Mitchell, Jesse Baker, Don Grable, Mike Wells, Shon Deskins, Steven Harms, Dillon Tanner, Chris Bonneau, Josh Hodges, James Aragon, Rick Ziehl, Ronnie Smith, Gary Gonzales, Brian Hosford.

Posted by on Jul 20 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!