Spencer Speeds To Watsonville Victory

WATSONVILLE, Calif. – Mike Spencer dominated Friday’s AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series event at Ocean Speedway, scoring his first victory of the season in the process.

The multi-time series champion took the lead at the start of the 30-lap feature and led the entire distance, beating Richard Vander Weerd to the finish line at the quarter-mile dirt oval.

Michael Pickens finished third, followed by Nic Faas and Matt Mitchell.

The finish:

Mike Spencer, Richard Vander Weerd, Michael Pickens, Nic Faas, Matt Mitchell, Austin Williams, Cory Kruseman, D.J. Johnson, Cody Swanson, Logan Williams, Ryan Bernal, Jake Swanson, Jace Vander Weerd, Damion Gardner, Marty Hawkins, Cody Williams, Colby Copeland, Brody Roa, Chris Gansen, Landon Hurst, Tyler Schmidt, Eli Deschaies.

Posted by on Jun 28 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!