VanderWeerd Claims Kings Victory

HANFORD, Calif. — Jace Vander Weerd won Saturday night’s USAC West Coast Sprint Car Series feature at Kings Speedway.

Vander Weerd took the lead from Michael Pickens on lap 22 and led the remainder of the 30-lap event on the three-eighths-mile dirt track.

Fast-qualifier Nic Faas came on to finish second with Matt Mitchell, point leader Markus Niemela and Pickens rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Jace Vander Weerd, Nic Faas, Matt Mitchell, Markus Niemela, Michael Pickens, Troy Rutherford, Danny Faria Jr., Landon Hurst, Marty Hawkins, Davey Pombo, Ricky Kirkbride, Chris Ennis, Jeff Sibley, Jesse Denome, Robert Nuckles, Richard Vander Weerd, Matt Day, D.J. Netto, Kevin Barnes, Garrett Long, Dennis Howell.

Posted by on Mar 30 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, USAC. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!