World of Outlaws Sprint Cars

Sprint Car Hall of Fame Adds Guests

KNOXVILLE, Iowa – The twenty-fifth annual National Sprint Car Hall of Fame (NSCHoF) induction banquet on May 31 is taking shape as inductees, family members, friends and special guests confirm their attendance. Historian Pat Sullivan will again emcee the affair which will be held in the Dyer-Hudson Hall on the Marion County Fairgrounds in Knoxville.

“We know for a fact that Dave Argabright, Bobby Davis, Jr., Mark Kinser, ‘Windy’ McDonald and Chuck Merrill will all be here in-person to accept their honors,” said National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation executive director Bob Baker.

“In addition, we know that the family of deceased inductee George Nesler will be here to accept on behalf of their loved one and that we will have a representative here to accept on behalf of the late Larry Beckett’s family. At this point, we are just not sure if Dave Blaney will be able to attend in person, due to his racing commitments. We also know that past inductees Ralph Capitani, Shane Carson, Larry Dickson, Ray Lee Goodwin, Karl Kinser, Lynn Paxton, Bob Trostle, Bobby Ward and others will be here.”

Posted by on Apr 24 2014 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, World of Outlaws Sprint Cars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!