World of Outlaws Sprint Cars

Will There Be An 8th WoO Winner At Paducah?

Joey Saldana is the defending WoO winner at Paducah Int’l Raceway. (Julia Johnson Photo)

PADUCAH, Ky. — Seven for seven.

Paducah Int’l Raceway has never seen a World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series repeat winner in the seven features since the opener in 1998. That streak will be on the line as Joey Saldana — last season’s winner — and the Outlaws head to the high-banked track on Friday, April 19.

“Paducah’s a really fun race track,” Chad Kemenah said. “It’s pretty wide, it gets really racy there usually and it puts a really good show for the fans. It’s usually really, really exciting.”

It is also the only World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series event in Kentucky this season.

“Turn one and two is pretty tricky,” championship points leader Daryn Pittman said. “I’ve kinda always struggled there. It’s got a lot of bank to it. It’s fast. It’s got long straightaways and kind of tight corners. I’m definitely looking forward to going back and trying to improve on what I’ve done in the past.”

Jeff Swindell claimed the inaugural event with Andy Hillenburg, Danny Lasoski, Craig Dollansky, Jason Meyers and Jac Haudenschild each picking up a win before Saldana’s triumph last year.

Posted by on Apr 17 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Sprints & Midgets, World of Outlaws Sprint Cars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!