ARCA Teams Bound For Pocono

Venturini Motorsports is scheduled to test six drivers at Pocono, including Jones, Ferns, Justin Boston, Milka Duno, A.J. Henriksen and Brennan Poole.

Win-Tron Racing is also testing with Mason Mingus and 2009 ARCA Racing Series champion Justin Lofton, who will serve in an advisory role to Mingus. Mingus’s crew chief Mark Rette was also Lofton’s crew chief during Lofton’s championship run in ’09.

Cunningham Motorsports is also scheduled to test with two teams at Pocono. Tom Hessert, who runs the No. 77 Dodge fulltime for Cunningham, will join Will Kimmel as a teammate at Pocono. Kimmel plans to make his debut with Cunningham in the No. 22 Dodge in Saturday’s Pocono ARCA 200, and will lead off the effort in the open test Wednesday.

Others expected to test include Nick Igdalsky, Roulo Brothers Racing’s Mason Mitchell, Sean Corr, Spencer Gallagher, James Hylton and more.

This year’s Pocono ARCA 200, scheduled for this Saturday, is the 56th ARCA race held on Pocono’s 2.5-mile triangle since the series debut in 1983. The event will precede the next-day Party in the Poconos 400 Presented by Walmart NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race.

While ARCA’s tenure at Pocono is impressive, so too is the list of winners over the years. It includes Tim Steele, Bob Schacht, Mike Wallace, Blaise Alexander, Kerry Earnhardt, Ryan Newman, Casey Atwood, Casey Mears, Scott Riggs, Frank Kimmel, Travis Kvapil, Justin Allgaier and Joey Logano to name a few.

Posted by on Jun 3 2013 Filed under ARCA, Latest Headlines, Stock Cars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!