Asphalt Modifieds

Cicconi Finally Conquers Oswego

Lou Cicconi (center) grabbed his first career Oswego Speedway win on Saturday night over Chris Perley (right) and Moe Lilje. (Oswego Speedway photo)

OSWEGO, N.Y. — The ISMA winged supermodifieds made their second visit of the season to Oswego Speedway and veteran open-wheel racer Lou Cicconi won for the first time at the Steel Palace.

Cicconi was the fast qualifier in the Vic Miller No. 71 and beat teammate Chris Perley to the checkered flag in the 50-lap feature on the half-mile asphalt oval.

Moe Lilje, Tim Ice and Ben Seitz rounded out the top five.

Dalton Doyle won the small-block supermodified feature.

The finish:

Lou Cicconi, Chris Perley, Moe Lilje, Tim Ice, Ben Seitz, Dave McKnight, Ray Graham, Mark Sammut, Jon McKennedy, Jeff Locke, Bobby Magner, Bobby Dawson, Dan Connors Jr., Dan Bowes, Mike Lichty, Ed Witkum Jr., Dan Lane, Brandon Bellinger, Tim Jedrzejek, Dave Duggan, Dave Gruel, Lou LeVea Sr., Rob Summers, Mike Keeler, Allison Cumens, Ryan Coniam, Kody Graham, Lou LeVea Jr.


Posted by on Jun 9 2013 Filed under Asphalt Modifieds, Latest Headlines, Stock Cars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!