Stock Cars

LaCrosse Battle Goes To Eric Jones

WEST SALEM, Wis. — Erik Jones dominated the John & Sue McKarns 100 for the Northern Late Model Series during Oktoberfest at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway Saturday.

Jones started second and beat polesitter Trevor Dassow into the first turn to take the lead. He was never challenged throughout the 100-lap event as he cruised to an easy victory.

Dalton Zehr, Eddie Hoffman, Thor Anderson and Jesse Saunders completed the top five.

The finish:

Erik Jones, Dalton Zehr, Eddie Hoffman, Thor Anderson, Jesse Saunders, Rebecca Kasten, Steve Carlson, Seth Moody, Trent Snyder, Blake Brown, Wes Griffith, Jr., Jordan Sims, Trevor Dassow, Tanner Bohlen, Joey Gase, Cody Coughlin, Dan Leek, Anthony Danta, Mike Beyer, Tom Lindquist, Tim Plummer, Tim Schendel.

Posted by on Oct 12 2010 Filed under Other Stock Cars, Stock Cars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!