Other Stock Cars

Pro Cup Sets Schedule, Finale Paying $20K

The Rev-Oil Pro Cup Series will pay the winner of its 2013 season finale at Rockingham (N.C.) Speedway $20,000. (Adam Fenwick/AKFPhotos.com Photo)

MOORESVILLE, N.C. – The Rev-Oil Pro Cup Series will contest a 14-race schedule in 2013, including the season finale at Rockingham (N.C.) Speedway on Nov. 2 that will pay $20,000 to the winner.

The 2013 season will kick off on April 6 at the Dillon (S.C.) Motor Speedway. From there the series schedule makes its first of two stops at the Hickory (N.C.) Motor Speedway April 20, followed by a trip back to South Carolina at Anderson (S.C.) Motor Speedway on May 4.

The states of Tennessee and Virginia welcome the series again in 2013, with Kingsport (Tenn.) Speedway hosting the series on May 17 and Motor Mile Speedway in Radford, Va., welcoming the series on June 8.

A summertime show on June 22 at Myrtle Beach (S.C.) Speedway closes out the month of June before the fans of the Southern National Motorsports Park in Kenly, N.C., welcome the series on July 13.

The one question mark remaining on the 2013 schedule is July 27. Series officials are working on several different options to fill the date at a track that will be new to the series. An announcement in the coming weeks will give full details of the event slated for that date.

Return visits to Anderson on Aug. 16 and Kingsport on Aug. 25 are next on the schedule and will lead up to the four-race Championship Series.

Orange County Speedway in Rougemont, N.C., will open the Championship Series on Sept. 14th, followed by Southern National on Sept. 28 and Hickory on Oct. 19.

The highlight of the 2013 schedule comes at the season’s final event as the series joins both the UARA and the NASCAR K&N East Series at the one mile Rockingham Speedway in Rockingham, North Carolina to make up the “Classic 3 Championship” presented by The Richard Childress Racing Museum on Nov. 2.

Not only will the event decide the 2013 Rev-Oil Pro Cup Series champion, but it will pay $20,000 to the race winner, making it the highest paying event of the year for the series.

“We’re going all in in 2013 as they say in poker,” said Pro Cup Series owner Jack McNelly. “The dates and tracks we’ve come up with are a perfect fit for us going forward. You factor in we are now paying $10,000 to win every race expect Rockingham where we will pay even more at $20,000; the 2013 season should make for a very exciting year for both our fans and race teams alike.”

Off season activities continue with the series on Saturday Jan. 12 as officials, teams, and drivers come together to celebrate the crowing of 2012 Rev-Oil Pro Cup Series champion J.P. Morgan and Rookie of the Year winner Dalton Hopkins.

2013 Rev-Oil Pro Cup Series Schedule

Date – Track – Location

April 6 – Dillon Motor Speedway – Dillon, S.C.

April 20 – Hickory Motor Speedway – Hickory, N.C.

May 4 – Anderson Motor Speedway – Williamston, S.C.

May 17 – Kingsport Speedway – Kingsport, Tenn.

June 8 – Motor Mile Speedway – Radford, Va.

June 22 – Myrtle Beach Speedway – Myrtle Beach, S.C.

July 13 – Southern National Motorsports Park – Kenly, N.C.

July 27 – TBA – TBA

Aug. 10 – Anderson Motor Speedway – Williamston, S.C.

Aug. 25 – Kingsport Speedway – Kingsport, Tenn.

Sept. 14 – Orange County Speedway – Rougemont, N.C.

Sept. 28 – Southern National Motorsports Park – Kenly, N.C.

Oct. 19 – Hickory Motor Speedway – Hickory, N.C.

Nov. 2 – Rockingham Speedway – Rockingham, N.C.

Posted by on Dec 17 2012 Filed under Latest Headlines, Other Stock Cars, Stock Cars, Top Stories. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!