Touring Late Models

ACT Invitational Field Announced

Ray Parent (17) on his way to victory in the 2012 edition of the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. (HHP/Alan Marler Photo)

Ray Parent (17) on his way to victory in the 2012 edition of the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. (HHP/Alan Marler Photo)

WATERBURY, Vt. – The 43-car field for the 5th Annual Bond Auto ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway has been announced. The biggest names in American Canadian Tour Late Models will be on hand for the event on Sept. 21.

The field will be led by twelve drivers who have won an Invitational qualifier event. A strong contingent from New Hampshire includes Wayne Helliwell Jr. and Joey Polewarczyk Jr. Vermont drivers Brian Hoar, Jimmy Hebert, Bobby Therrien and Cody Blake claimed qualifier wins. From north of the border, Quebecer’s Jean-François Déry, Alex Labbe, Donald Theetge, Dany Trepanier have all won qualifying events. Travis Stearns of Maine and Eddie MacDonald of Massachusetts complete the 12 Invitational Qualifier winners.

The remainder of the field includes American Canadian Tour regulars Ben Lynch, Glen Luce, Kyle Welch, Ray Parent, Rowland Robinson Jr., Luke Hinkley and Todd Davis. Completing the Canadian group are Série ACT’s Jonathan Bouvrette, as well as Ontario’s Sean Kennedy and Bryan Mercer.

Representatives from several tracks around the Northeast will also be on hand. From Thunder Road, Ricky Roberts, Emily Packard, Jamie Fisher, Matt White and the Grandfather/Grandson combo of 70-year-old Joey Laquerre and 16-year-old Joey M. Laquerre. Devil’s Bowl Speedway’s Brandon Atkins and Josh Masterson also accepted invites.

The complete list of all 43 American Canadian Tour competitors ready to descend on the “Magic Mile” can be seen below.

ACT Invitational Field:

Ricky Roberts, Brandon Atkins, Bobby Therrien, T.J. Brackett, Ben Lynch, Glen Luce, Guy Caron, Emily Packard, Kyle Welch, John Falconi, Josh Masterson, Sean Kennedy, Joey Laquerre, Travis Stearns, Eddie MacDonald, Ray Parent, Jamie Fisher, Dany Trepanier, Taylor Martin, John Lowinski-Loh, Jean-Francois Dery, Dave Farrington Jr., Wayne Helliwell Jr., Rowland Robinson Jr., Aaron Fellows, Luke Hinkley, Todd Davis, Brian Hoar, Jonathan Bouvrette, Jamie Aube, Matt White, Alex Labbe, Matt Anderson, Joey M. Laquerre, Jimmy Hebert, Quinny Welch, Jimmy Linardy, Donald Theetge, Shawn Martin, Joey Polewarczyk Jr., Cody Blake, Tom Carey Jr.

Posted by on Sep 13 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Stock Cars, Top Stories, Touring Late Models. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!