Touring Late Models

Oxford 250 Entries Already Pouring In

NAPLES, Maine – Entries from all across North America are pouring in as team’s start looking forward to the 40th Annual TD Bank 250 on July 21 at Oxford Plains Speedway.

This year one of short track racing’s most historic event will be contested by the popular Pro All Stars Series super late models for the first time since 2006. The list of winners reads like a “who’s who” in stock car racing and includes such names as Lindley, Bodine, Hanley, Craven, Rowe, Harvick, and Busch. With the richest single-day purse in motorsports, the TD Bank 250 at Oxford is once again attracting the best short tracks racers in the world, all competing for the $25,000 winner’s share.

With $25,000 in additional lap leader money, this year’s TD Bank 250 winner could take home upwards of $50,000 in total.

“We knew the response would be big when we announced the PASS Super Late Models would headline the 40th Annual TD Bank 250, but we’re overwhelmingly pleased with the way racers and fans have responded to this event,” said PASS President and Oxford Plains Speedway owner Tom Mayberry. “The TD Bank 250 really is an event to behold. Fans will start camping out a week in advance of the race. With the list of talent we have coming growing by the day, I believe this year’s race truly will be bigger and better than ever.”

Momentum is already building for this year’s TD Bank 250 as an exciting list of early entries build daily. The list is led by former two-time TD Bank 250 winner Ben Rowe and five-time PASS North Super Late Model champion Johnny Clark. 2012 PASS National Champion Jay Fogleman and fellow North Carolinian Brandon Ward will be joined by Georgia’s Spencer Davis in making the trip north to Oxford Plains. The Q104 entry of Dicky Woodman, which has finished no lower than fourth in the first three PASS South races of the season, will also be at Oxford with a driver yet to be named.

PASS North regulars Cassius Clark, Scott Mulkern, Matt Matheson, and Derek Ramstrom will not only be looking for a win in the prestigious TD Bank 250, but for valuable points towards the season ending championship. Likewise, Joey Doiron and Kyle Desouza will be looking for maximum points for both the PASS North and PASS National Championship.

Naturally, Maine will be well represented in one of the state’s biggest sporting events by a strong field of home state competitors including Corey Bubar, Chris Coolidge, Tim and Vanna Brackett and Dave Farrington Jr.

New Hampshire’s Dan Colby has already filed an entry in addition to New York’s Josh Lloyd, both hoping to keep the money and prestige of a TD Bank 250 title in the Northeast.

Posted by on Apr 11 2013 Filed under Latest Headlines, Stock Cars, Touring Late Models. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!