Stock Cars

Warner Makes Pro Stock Magic

SYRACUSE, N.Y. — It took Rocky Warner three years to qualify for the 25-lap BNC Motorsports Pro Stock Championship at the New York State Fairgrounds, but Sunday he took full advantage by wiring the field for the $2,000 triumph.

Warner started third and jumped to the inside of Jeremy Pitts and Jay Corbin to grab the lead by the end of the first lap of the historic one-mile dirt track. He led the rest of the way to score his first Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series triumph.

“This is what dreams are made of. This is like our Daytona 500,” said Warner. “Winning this thing is easily the biggest victory of my career.”

Pete Stefanski was second ahead of Corbin, Jody Swamp and Scott Duell.

The finish:

Rocky Warner, Pete Stefanski, Jay Corbin, Jody Swamp, Scott Duell, Louie Jackson, Sheldon Martin, Corey Wheeler, Chuck Towslee, Francois Adam, Ricky Thompson, P.J. Peters, Jocelyn Roy, Pete Broderson, Bernie Companion, Carl Smith, Jr., Ron Nuzzaro, Jr., David Papineau, Dave Bissonnette, Dion Oakes, Troy Arnold, Stephane Lebrun, Don Carlson, Joey Ladouceur, Nick Stone, Roch Aubin, Buddy Hencke, Chad Jeseo, Sean Corr, Kim Duell, Chuck Dumblewski, Jeremy Pitts, Rob Yetman.

Posted by on Oct 12 2010 Filed under Stock Cars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


Join our mailing list to receive the Daily News Update, Special Offers from NSSN or our trusted partners, or BOTH! You can opt-out anytime and we promise not to spam you!

Please Support NSSN’s Sponsors

Follow NSSN On Facebook!